

MEMBERSHIP LIST

The Illinois Tollway has created a Blue Ribbon Advisory Council to assist in the planning and potential building of the IL-53/120 North Extension in Lake County. The Council will be responsible for developing a regional consensus on whether the Tollway should move forward, the scope and configuration, the design and elements, and how to finance the project. The Council will present a report in spring 2012.

David Stolman	Council Co-chair, Lake County Board Chair
George Ranney	Council Co-chair, President and CEO Metropolis Strategies and Prairie Holding Corporation, Lake County
Gerald Adelmann	President & CEO, Openlands
MarySue Barrett	President, Metropolitan Planning Commission
Randy Blankenhorn	Executive Director, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Jeff Braiman	Mayor of Buffalo Grove, representing Northwest Municipal Conference
Carolina Duque	Executive Director, Mano a Mano Resource Center
Chris Geiselhart	President, Lake County Audubon Society
Jacky Grimshaw	Vice President of Policy, The Center for Neighborhood Technology
Lynn Karner	Director, Lake County Building and Construction Trades Council
David Kennedy	Executive Director, American Council of Engineering Companies
Mark Knigge	Mayor of Wauconda, representing the Lake County Municipal League. Alternate: Mayor Rhett Taylor, Grayslake
Howard Learner	Executive Director, Environmental Law and Policy Center
Arlene Mulder	Mayor of Arlington Heights representing Northwest Conference of Mayors. Alternate: June Johnson, Village of Schaumburg
Jorge Ramirez	President, Chicago Federation of Labor
Leanne Redden	Sr. Deputy Executive Director, Regional Transportation Authority
Leon Rockingham	Mayor of North Chicago, representing Lake County Council of Mayors. Alternate: Mayor Terry Weppler, Libertyville
Maria Rodriguez	Village President of Long Grove and Vice-Chair, Lake County Stormwater Management Commission
Kathy Ryg	President, Voices for Illinois Children and former State Representative
Michael Sands	Executive Director, Liberty Prairie Foundation
Ann Schneider	Acting Secretary of Transportation, Illinois Department of Transportation
Michael Sturino	President & CEO, Illinois Road & Transportation Builders Association
Jerry Weber	President, College of Lake County
Doug Whitley	Illinois Chamber of Commerce
Suzanne Zupec	Chair, Lake County Transportation Alliance
House Democrat Ex-Officio Member	State Representative Rita Mayfield, 60th District
House Republican Ex-Officio Member	State Representative Sidney Mathias, 53 rd District
Senate Democrat Ex-Officio Member	State Senator Terry Link, 30 th District
Senate Republican Ex-Officio Member	State Senator Suzi Schmidt, 31st District

