

Membership Listing

Aaron Lawlor Council Co-chair, Lake County Board Chairman

George Ranney Council Co-chair, President and CEO, Metropolis Strategies

David Stolman Founding Co-chair, Lake County Board

Gerald Adelmann President and CEO, Openlands

MarySue Barrett President, Metropolitan Planning Council

Dave Bender Executive Director, American Council of Engineering Companies Randy Blankenhorn Executive Director, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

Jeff Braiman Mayor of Buffalo Grove, representing Northwest Municipal Conference

Carolina Duque Executive Director, Mano a Mano Family Resource Center

Chris Geiselhart President, Lake County Audubon Society

Jacky Grimshaw Vice President of Policy, The Center for Neighborhood Technology Lynn Karner Director, Lake County Building and Construction Trades Council

Mark Knigge Former Mayor of Wauconda, representing the Lake County Municipal League

Howard Learner Executive Director, Environmental Law and Policy Center

Arlene Mulder Former Mayor of Arlington Heights representing Northwest Council of Mayors

Tom Rooney Mayor of Rolling Meadows, representing Northwest Council of Mayors

Jorge Ramirez President, Chicago Federation of Labor

Leanne Redden Senior Deputy Executive Director, Regional Transportation Authority Leon Rockingham, Jr. Mayor of North Chicago, representing Lake County Council of Mayors

Maria Rodriguez Former Village President of Long Grove

Kathy Ryg Former State Representative

Michael Sands Executive Director, Liberty Prairie Foundation

Michael Sturino President and CEO, Illinois Road and Transportation Builders Association

Angie Underwood Village President of Long Grove Jerry Weber President, College of Lake County

Doug Whitley President and CEO, Illinois Chamber of Commerce Suzanne Zupec President, Lake County Transportation Alliance

Ex-Officio State Senator Terry Link, 30th District
Ex-Officio State Senator Pamela Althoff, 32nd District

Ex-Officio State Representative Ed Sullivan, Jr., 51st District Ex-Officio State Representative Rita Mayfield, 60th District

Ex-Officio Ann Schneider, Secretary of Transportation, Illinois Department of Transportation

Ex-Officio Robin Helmerichs, Federal Highway Administration

The Council will serve in an advisory capacity to ensure that the Tollway's and CMAP's efforts remain committed to the framework established by the Council. The Council defined a set of guiding principles to ensure outcomes are clearly defined and the project fulfills its goals. The most important of these principles is to use innovative and environmentally beneficial design solutions to strike a balance between improving mobility and access while minimizing negative environmental and long-term developmental impacts.